My tbw list

Many people, writers and readers alike, have a tbr list. I have a tbw list – a to be read list. It’s quite short, only 5 stories clamouring for attention. Two are set in the 19th century, two in the fifteenth century and one in the fourteenth century. The latter is tempting because I wrote 200 pages before putting it on the metaphoric shelf  where it has languished for a couple of years gathering metaphoric dust and cobwebs. The problem is that one of the nineteenth century stories is the one clamouring loudest for my attention. What to do? Well, I thought about it for approximately a week and a half and decided the fourteenth century could wait in limbo a little while longer because my heart and mind directed me to the nineteenth century. So, after an appropriate fanfare ta-da! I have decided to write a book about Ludwig II King of Bavaria. It will be a challenge, yes, but what a terrific story.

I would like to put in a picture of Ludwig here but the subjects of my pictures tend to lose their heads when appearing on my facebook page.

Leave a Reply

